Home Indiana Agriculture News AgrIInstitute Elects Board Leadership

AgrIInstitute Elects Board Leadership


AgrIInstituteAgrIInstitute, Indiana’s premiere  leadership development and people-capacity building organization that facilitates the robust network of agricultural and rural leaders, has elected its 2014-15 leadership team.  Janelle Deatsman, Maple Leaf Farms, Leesburg, has been re-elected chairperson. The executive team for AgrIInstitute also includes  vice chairman, Eric Schilling, Elanco, Greenfield, secretary, Bob Fulling, AXA Equitable, Indianapolis, and treasurer, Dan Arnholt, Bartholomew County ag leader and producer, Columbus. In addition, the AgrIInstitute board welcomes Felix Arnold, College of Agriculture, Purdue University, West Lafayette,  Chris Fenner, Indiana Farm Bureau, Indianapolis, Amy Kelsay, Kelsay Farms, Whiteland, and Ted McKinney, Indiana State Department of Agriculture, Indianapolis.   


“Developing leadership in agriculture is more important than ever as the industry continues to move forward.  The recent momentum generated by AgrIInstitute is serving us well as we deliver programming that helps leaders step forward to advance agriculture’s key role in feeding the world,” said Deatsman.  “We continue to be excited about the impact the Indiana Agricultural Leadership Program (ALP) throughout Indiana.  The more than 400 individuals who have participated in the ALP over the 30 years of its existence continue to make a difference each day as they serve agriculture.  We’ve got a lot of momentum and plan to build on it.”