Home Energy Biodiesel Awards Presented

Biodiesel Awards Presented


The National Biodiesel Board has recognized the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey and other biodiesel champions at the annual “Eye on Biodiesel” awards presentation. The awards were presented at the National Biodiesel Conference & Expo, being held this week in Orlando, Florida. Joe Jobe, CEO of the National Biodiesel Board said – biodiesel would not be what it is today without champions and supporters like these “Eye on Biodiesel” honorees.


And the winners are: For Impact: Isuzu Commercial Truck of America, Inc and Hino Trucks. For industry Partnership: US Environmental Protection Agency, Paul Argyropoulos and the Office of Transportation and Air Quality. For Initiative: Brent Hajek, Hajek Motorsports. For Innovation: Keith Kline and Virginia Dale- Oak Ridge National Laboratory.  For Influence: The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey.


During the conference, NBB also presented its Pioneer Award to Krysta Harden, Chief of Staff for Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack.


Source: NAFB News Service