Home Indiana Agriculture News Eight Hoosier lawmakers named AFBF Friend of Farm Bureau

Eight Hoosier lawmakers named AFBF Friend of Farm Bureau


Late Tuesday Indiana Farm Bureau announced that eight members of Indiana’s congressional delegation have been named “Friend of Farm Bureau,” an award given by the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF).

Indiana’s recipients are Sen. Dan Coats, Sen. Joe Donnelly, Rep. Jackie Walorski, Rep. Todd Rokita, Rep. Susan Brooks, Rep. Luke Messer, Rep. Larry Bucshon and Rep. Todd Young.

“We are extremely pleased that AFBF agreed with our nominations for the “Friend of Farm Bureau” award for members of the 113th Congress,” said Don Villwock, president of Indiana Farm Bureau.  “Each of these lawmakers has listened to, and worked closely with, Farm Bureau members on policy issues that impact farms in Indiana and across the nation.”

Being named a “Friend of Farm Bureau” is based on a lawmaker’s voting record on AFBF’s priority issues, the number of bills that a legislator has sponsored and co-sponsored and taking a leadership role for Farm Bureau on priority issues.

Source: IFB