Home Indiana Agriculture News Indiana Corn Marketing Council Announces New Officers

Indiana Corn Marketing Council Announces New Officers


The Indiana Corn Marketing Council (ICMC) board of directors chose new leadership at its March meeting.

Dennis Maple of Greentown, Ind. was named president of the ICMC board following the passing of Gary Lamie in February. Lamie had served as president of ICMC since November 2012.

The board also chose David Gottbrath of Pekin, Ind. to replace Maple as vice president of the board.

The ICMC is responsible for investing state corn checkoff funds in programs that strengthen the demand for corn and corn products. With its five-year strategic plan, the ICMC board is focusing on five major areas, including ethanol, livestock, grain marketing, new uses and production issues.

For more information about Indiana Corn Marketing Council, visit www.incorn.org.

Source: ICMC