Home Indiana Agriculture News Indiana Soybean Checkoff Board of Directors Voting Coming to a Close

Indiana Soybean Checkoff Board of Directors Voting Coming to a Close


ISA logoFarmers still have a week to cast their votes in the Indiana Soybean Alliance’s (ISA) annual election of its Board of Directors.

ISA has contested races in three of its four districts this year.  Ballots have been distributed to Indiana soybean farmers in Districts 1, 2 and 4 by mail, and ballots are due back to the ISA office by Thursday, July 31.  Farmers in these three districts who have not received a ballot can request one by calling 317-644-2791.

The candidates from District 1 are Kerry Goshert from Mentone in Kosciusko County, Adam Renbarger from Wabash in Wabash County, Kyle Tom from Warsaw in Kosciusko County, and Joe Tuholski from Mill Creek in LaPorte County.

The candidates from District 2 are John Emmert from Ligonier in Noble County, David Lowe from Dunkirk in Jay County, and Jerry Osterholt from Roanoke in Huntington County.

The candidates from District 4 are Roger Bommer from Brookville in Franklin County, Jim Douglas from Flat Rock in Shelby County, William Duckworth from Paragon in Morgan County, Carl Kissell from Shelbyville in Shelby County, and Anngie Steinbarger from Edinburgh in Shelby County.

There is no formal election process for District 3 because of uncontested races. The re-appointed directors from District 3 are Shelley McDaniel from Boonville in Spencer County and Joe Steinkamp from Evansville in Vanderburgh County.

For a full list of counties by district, visit www.indianasoybean.com/elections.

Farmers who vote in the election of directors to the ISA Board must have grown a soybean crop within the past two years, must vote in the county they reside, and may vote once per farm entity. 

Source: ISA