Home Indiana Agriculture News INFB’s Chism Named Chair of Agriculture Council of America

INFB’s Chism Named Chair of Agriculture Council of America


Planning for the 2019 National Ag Day began this month as the new Board of Directors for the Agriculture Council of America held their annual meeting at John Deere Financial in Johnston, IA. Isabella Chism, Indiana Farm Bureau’s 2nd Vice President, has been named the Chair for 2018-2019. Other positions on the board:

Vice Chair: Greg Horstmeier, DTN/The Progressive Farmer

Secretary/Treasurer: Cyndee Smiley, John Deere

  • Molly Ball, National FFA Foundation
  • Nancy Barcus, Agriculture Future of America
  • Tricia Beal, Farm Journal Foundation
  • Curt Blades, Association of Equipment Manufacturers
  • Amy Bradford, Growmark, Inc.
  • Tom Brand, National Association of Farm Broadcasting
  • John Chrosniak, Corteva Agriscience
  • Annette Degnan, CHS Inc.
  • Lynn Henderson, Agri Marketing Magazine
  • Allison Rivera, National Cattlemen’s Beef Association

National Ag Day is organized each year by the Agriculture Council of America. National Ag Day is set for March 19, 2019.