Home News Feed Promising Leaders Step Forward for Agriculture

Promising Leaders Step Forward for Agriculture


Agriculture is at the heart of Indiana’s economy, and developing leaders for this essential, complex industry starts with people stepping forward to advance their skills .  Thirty promising industry members have been selected to participate in the Indiana Agricultural Leadership Program (ALP), sponsored by AgrIInstitute, to further develop their leadership capacity.  During the two-year program, ALP class members will attend 12 seminars held throughout Indiana, travel to Washington D.C. to meet with national leaders, and spend two weeks in a foreign country studying international issues.

This group represents the 17th class of the program, which has been building leadership ability for more than 32 years with more than 440 program graduates.   A wide variety of agricultural interests and industries are represented in the new class members who went through an extensive application and interview process to be selected for this highly acclaimed professional development opportunity.


            Class members include:


Jason Baird, Indiana Care Plus and Baird Ranch, Greencastle

Amy Berg, IceMiller, Indianapolis

Gary Book, Farm Credit Mid-America, Palymra

Stephanie Burton, Dow AgroSciences, Zionsville

Meredith Cobb, Purdue University, Fowler

Amanda Deering, Purdue University, Lafayette

Sara Delbecq, Brechbill Farms, Auburn

Kelly Delp, Purdue University, West Lafayette

Megan DeVelvis, Dow AgroSciences, Zionsville

Chris Eck, Eck Family Farm, Union City

Orville Haney, Haney Hilltop Holsteins, LLC, Akron

Mandy Hazlett, National FFA, Indianapolis

Jennie Hodgen, Merck Animal Health, Roachdale

Taylor Kessie, JBS United, Colombia City

Rob LaFollette, CGB Enterprises, Inc., Evansville

Jessica Lehman, Farm Credit Mid-America, Monroe

Brady Lingenfelter, Perdue Farms, Loogootee

Marc Roberts, Crop Resource Center, Crawfordsville

Nicole Roberts, Elanco, Fishers

Courtney Rude, Sandbox, Indianapolis

Ryan Sanders, Monsanto, Angola

Shermika Duerson, Elanco, Indianapolis

Mark Schmitt, Beck’s Superior Hybrids, Haubstadt

Hans Schmitz, Purdue Cooperative Extension, Gibson County, Cynthiana

Brooke Smith, Cargill, Danville

David Smith, North Central Co-op, Kokomo

Lesli Stasiek, Elanco, Fishers

Hannah Vorsilak, Indiana Soybean Alliance, Indiana Corn Marketing Council, Westfield

Ben Wicker, Indiana Pork, Milroy

Michael Wilson, Grain Processing Corp., Petersburg


For more information about AgrIInstitute and its programs, visit our website at www.agriinstitute.org